The #givejonnyroseajob Campaign Song (Thank you Riddim)

So as you may know by now, the #givejonnyroseajob campaign has been successful and after four weeks of rinsing the hashtag I am now gainfully employed* ๐Ÿ™‚

Although I could have thanked everyone individually, what better way to show my appreciation than in a slightly off-key ditty that goes on for much longer than is necessary. Enjoy!

N.B. The bit at the beginning where I say all the glory belongs to me is a joke! YOU GUYS made this happen. Be proud.

*Details to be disclosed in the fullness of time.

About jonathanrose

Raconteur. Intellectual. Showerman.
This entry was posted in Humour, Social Media, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The #givejonnyroseajob Campaign Song (Thank you Riddim)

  1. Ed Ross says:

    That is fantastic. I’m sure your new employers have got themselves a valuable asset now. Glad to have helped, even if it was just 0.001% of the work.

    Interesting tune too: kinda’ familiar!

  2. Johnny Laird says:

    Genius! :-)))))) Love it! Remember me when you are (even more) famous!

  3. This is Awesome news Jonny. Well done, you deserve it mate and what a great way to thank people. Looking forward to knowing what you are up to ๐Ÿ™‚

    • jonathanrose says:

      Will keep you posted, my friend. You were a SUPER help for the #givejonnyroseajob campaign. Sorry I forgot to reflect that in the song.

      Might make a second version…

  4. Jendella says:

    I’m famous! Whoop!

    Well done though! I hope you saw the clause in the contract which means as your twitter agent it’s a 60/40 split. I’ll await my cheque… (the 60 is for me…obviously!)

    I suggest you lay off the old school grime office skanking for a while though. Wait ’til you’ve got comfortable…

    • jonathanrose says:

      Sage words. Although if I’m in a meeting and don’t like the terms of the deal, I’ll almost certainly shout, “SEEEEEEECCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKLE” ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Awesome news! Well done you!

  6. Wendy Ager says:

    I’ve only just seen this too – you are totally mad!

    Have these people at Idio seen it, I wonder?! Perhaps they have, and you’re just the type they’re looking for – certainly innovative – love the hashtag bit, made me LOL!

    Wendy

Leave a Reply

