An iPhone 4 For J’Ro (Electric Pig Riddim)

The promise of an iPhone will make a man do some strange things.

Last month, Electric Pig magazine held a competition in which all you had to do was tell them why you should get the iPhone. Unable to compete with the fabricated stories of ‘I’m dying and owning an iPhone would be my last wish’ (seriously) , I thought instead a searing melody would melt the hearts of the editorial team:

I came SECOND to a guy who went to the effort of building an Electric Pig iPhone app. RESPECT to him – it was alot. As a consolation prize for embarassing myself so publicly, Electric Pig sent me a cup and some Amazon gift vouchers.

At first I was mildly perturbed but after some prolonged and rigorous testing, I realised that I actually came out of this as the REAL WINNER. So what if an iPhone can do video calling and 5MP camera shooting and hi-def 30fps video and enables multi-tasking between apps and takes social media engagement to whole other level. Although Steve Jobs would have you think otherwise, there are some things an iPhone 4 can’t do:

Things a cup can do better than an iPhone 4

Me with a cup that is not an iPhone 4.

  1. Hold hot liquids
  2. Hold cold liquids
  3. Hold tepid liquids

Added bonus: Cups don’t give you brain tumours.

I think you can see why I’m so happy with this prize.

Unfortunately, my open offer to collaborate with them again for an official Electric Pig jingle has gone ignored.

I can’t think why.

About jonathanrose

Raconteur. Intellectual. Showerman.
This entry was posted in Humour, Social Media and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An iPhone 4 For J’Ro (Electric Pig Riddim)

  1. Julia Woolway says:

    hahahahahaha fantastic!!!!

  2. Camilla Morgan says:

    I’d have given it to you.

  3. Tom Gibson says:

    You are definitely the Winner! You don’t want an iPhone anyway, you need to avoid the Apple ecosystem once you’re in it’s hard to get out – vendor lock-in at it’s worst! Defo get an Android phone though! A much better, open, SOCIAL alternative πŸ™‚ I don’t think you can argue with that!

  4. Dale P from down the road says:

    forget iP4, the real phone you want is an HTC Desire!

  5. Jenny Eldridge says:

    Brilliant, I definately would have picked you as first. The question is though, did you use the vouchers on a new phone or was nothing but an I Phone sufficient to replace your much loved if somewhat decrepid Nokia?

  6. Chloe says:

    get an iphone

    and a mac.

    (hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa)

Leave a Reply

